CHARLOTTE STREET FOUNDATION STUDIO RESIDENCY PROGRAM

Charlotte Street Foundation identifies the needs and fuels the evolution of an ever-changing multidisciplinary arts ecosystem, acting as its primary provocateur. We cultivate the contemporary, the exceptional, and the unexpected in the practice of artists working in and engaging with the Kansas City Art Community

Itsasadsdathing Store is Open!!

I’m proud to announce that 11 x 17 prints of my poetry collages are now available on my website! The poetry collages began as somewhat of a therapy exercise. I wanted to focus on instinct filtered a prefabricated context and then allow curiosity and my hands to do the rest. The results are a series of poems that abstractly juxtapose paranoia, militarism, and addiction. Sometimes I don’t even know what’s on my mind.

The page for the store is here.

And here’s a sample piece from the collection, “A Plan In Advance.”

JamesImge3Prnt

About jamespmcnamara

I'm a poet who lives in Kansas City, Missouri. I'm currently and always working on new idras. Anybody wanna buy some? You should. I've been told by a few folks that aren't my mom that it's pretty good.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2017 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .

Charlotte Street Foundation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,793 other subscribers